Home > Uncategorized > Eye Candy [Hoi An, Vietnam]

Eye Candy [Hoi An, Vietnam]

Hoi An, Vietnam

In a town known for sending tourists home with a whole new custom fit wardrobe, I was in heaven as I walked sideways starring googely eyed at the handmade shoes, dresses and coats that lined each store window.

After wearing the same pair of rainbow flip flops every day for 8 months in sand, rain and mud, my feet were salivating for new kicks. This trip has taught us many things one of which is practicality. As dirty and rugged as my flip flops are, they have seen me through any situation in comfort across the world.

 Measured at 9am and picked up before our late afternoon bus out of town, my custom fit coat was ready and even though I knew I’d have to lug it around with me in the scorching heat of Asia until our winter adventure in New Zealand, this purchase was about practicality – and a little bit of style.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Paige
    May 23, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    How fun! I am loving that 🙂

  2. Melanie
    May 31, 2010 at 10:48 am

    CUTE COAT!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

